Sunday’s Ford EcoBoost 400 Starting Lineup Determined By Owners Points

HOMESTEAD, Fla – Mother nature won the day on Friday. Both Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series practice sessions were rained out at the Homestead-Miami Speedway. That prompted NASCAR to react as with a brand new racing package and a new tire that Goodyear brought down to South Florida, the teams were given a practice session on Saturday instead of qualifying.

That meant the field for Sunday’s season finale in the Ford EcoBoost 400 (3 p.m. ET/NBC/MRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) was determined by owners points.

It’s honestly the best way to start the race anyways. Now, the four drivers vying for the 2019 championship will start 1-2-3-4. They have the best starting spots and clean air at the start.

That makes it even to begin Sunday’s race.

Ford EcoBoost 400 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick

Row 2: Martin Truex Jr., Kyle Busch

Row 3: Joey Logano, Kyle Larson

Row 4: Ryan Blaney, Brad Keselowski

Row 5: William Byron, Clint Bowyer

Row 6: Chase Elliott, Alex Bowman

Row 7: Kurt Busch, Aric Almirola

Row 8: Ryan Newman, Erik Jones

Row 9: Daniel Suarez, Jimmie Johnson

Row 10: Paul Menard, Chris Buescher

Row 11: Matt DiBenedetto, Austin Dillon

Row 12: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ty Dillon

Row 13: Daniel Hemric R, Ryan Preece R

Row 14: Darrell Wallace Jr., Michael McDowell

Row 15: Corey LaJoie, John Hunter Nemechek

Row 16: David Ragan, Joe Nemechek

Row 17: Landon Cassill, JJ Yeley

Row 18: Reed Soenson, Ross Chastain

Row 19: Drew Herring, Josh Bilicki

Row 20: BJ McLeod, Timmy Hill

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s