Pennzoil 400 Qualifying Rained Out, Full Starting Lineup

LAS VEGAS, NV — Mother nature reared her ugly head in the Nevada desert on Saturday. Both qualifying sessions for the NASCAR Xfinity Series as well as the NASCAR Cup Series were rained out at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

By virtue of that, the starting lineup for both races are determined by 2019 owners points. That initially meant that Kyle Busch and Martin Truex Jr. would lead the field to green for Sunday’s Pennzoil 400 (3:30 p.m. ET/FOX/PRN) as a result of that.

But, Busch was among three Toyota drivers penalized for inspection infractions involving the front of their cars. Busch, last weeks Daytona 500 winner Denny Hamlin as well as Christopher Bell were all given L1 penalties.

Pennzoil 400 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr.

Row 2: Joey Logano, Kyle Larson

Row 3: Ryan Blaney, Brad Keselowski

Row 4: Clint Bowyer, Chase Elliott

Row 5: William Byron, Alex Bowman

Row 6: Kurt Busch, Aric Almirola

Row 7: Ross Chastain, Erik Jones

Row 8: Cole Custer R, Jimmie Johnson

Row 9: Matt DiBenedetto, Ryan Preece

Row 10: Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon

Row 11: Chris Buescher, Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Row 12: Tyler Reddick R, Darrell Wallace Jr.

Row 13: Michael McDowell, John Hunter Nemcehek R

Row 14: Corey LaJoie, Brennan Poole R

Row 15: Quin Houff R, Daniel Suarez

Row 16: Reed Sorenson, JJ Yeley

Row 17: Joey Gase, Timmy Hill

Row 18: Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin

Row 19: Christopher Bell R, Garrett Smithley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s